Table of records as in or out param in func or proc?

Discussion of open issues, suggestions and bugs regarding ADO.NET provider for Oracle
Post Reply
ying515_huang
Posts: 13
Joined: Mon 21 Feb 2011 03:35

Table of records as in or out param in func or proc?

Post by ying515_huang » Mon 22 Aug 2011 02:51

Hello,
Ca you tell me how I can call that kind of procedure/function with table of records as input or output parameters and make use of it in C# ?

OraclePackage.DescribeProcedure returns 5 parameters
IN1, IN2, OUT1, OUT2$SOME_ID, OUT2$SOME_STRING

But using these parameters for a call... fails.

Watching the Non-Public members of the OUT2 parameters, I came to see that it knows about T_RECORD type... So I'm a bit disappointed.

Code: Select all

CREATE OR REPLACE PACKAGE PCK_TESTDEVART AS

TYPE t_reccord IS RECORD (some_id integer, some_string varchar2(10));
TYPE t_records IS TABLE OF t_reccord Index By Binary_Integer;

PROCEDURE sp05(
   in1 in integer,
   in2 in t_records,
   out1 out integer,
   out2 out t_records
);

FUNCTION func05(
   in1 in integer,
   in2 in t_records,
   out1 out integer,
   out2 out t_records
) return integer;

END PCK_TESTDEVART; 

StanislavK
Devart Team
Posts: 1710
Joined: Thu 03 Dec 2009 10:48

Post by StanislavK » Wed 24 Aug 2011 13:25

Thank you for the report, we have reproduced this issue. We will analyze the possible ways of resolving it and inform you about the results.

Partizan
Posts: 36
Joined: Fri 13 Nov 2009 10:18

Re: Table of records as in or out param in func or proc?

Post by Partizan » Mon 03 Feb 2014 14:33

Hi, Devart team!
Was this ever fixed?

Shalex
Site Admin
Posts: 9543
Joined: Thu 14 Aug 2008 12:44

Re: Table of records as in or out param in func or proc?

Post by Shalex » Tue 04 Feb 2014 16:18

The bug with getting incorrect description of package procedures with unsupported table parameters is fixed (an exception is thrown now) starting from the 6.50.237 build of dotConnect for Oracle: http://www.devart.com/dotconnect/oracle ... story.html.

Post Reply