Call the Disconnect method to drop a connection to database. Before the connection component is deactivated, all associated datasets are closed. Calling Disconnect is similar to setting the Connected property to False.
In most cases, closing a connection frees system resources allocated to the connection.
If user transaction is active, e.g. the InTransaction flag is set, calling to Disconnect rolls back the current user transaction.
Note: If a previously active connection is closed and then reopened, any associated datasets must be individually reopened; reopening the connection does not automatically reopen associated datasets.